Question: Can I Delete Nvidia Installer2?

Why are Nvidia drivers so big?

Of the 100MB for the entire GeForce driver package, 40MB of that is just for PhysX.

As for why it’s so big, most of this is due to the structure of the PhysX drivers as inherited by NVIDIA upon their purchase of AGEIA last year..

Should I delete Nvidia?

If you’re just referring to uninstalling the Nvidia control panel, or Nvidia geforce experience, you should still be okay, since that is mainly for tweaking games, and recording and so forth, but isn’t the actual display driver.

Should I delete GeForce experience?

Geforce Experience can optimize your game settings, you can untick it and use your own settings.

Should I delete old GPU drivers?

You don’t have to; there is no legal requirement to. However, it is a good idea to. If you don’t, it’s possible to get all manner of unwanted side effects. So uninstall the old drivers, shut the computer down, swap cards, and reboot.

Can I delete Nvidia files?

The NVIDIA folder can indeed be deleted. It can sometimes be a handy feature to have giving you access to all the seperate installers and driver components of the download for a more granular install if needed. You can delete those files but make sure you have it backed up some where.

Can I delete NV_Cache?

Press Windows Key+R and type %programdata%>Nvidia Corporation>NV_Cache and delete everything inside. … You can run Latencymon, then running the game and alt-tabbing to Latencymod when the game stutters – if it’s all red then likely there is a driver conflict – like Nvidia driver with audio drivers.

What happens if you delete Nvidia?

If I uninstall my graphics driver will I lose my monitor display? No, your display will not stop working. The Microsoft Operating system will revert to a standard VGA driver or the same default driver that used during the original installation of the operating system.

Should I uninstall old Nvidia drivers before installing new ones?

Both AMD and NVIDIA will tell you officially that there is no need to uninstall first.